Latest Arrival is A Jim Soens

Last night I went off collecting the below pictured bike

It was listed rather poorly on e bay by the seller , which was lucky for me and unlucky for others

I shall enjoy seeing it in the flesh and will enjoy it even more if it’s as clean as it looks in this picture

Jim Soens

What shall I do with it I here you all shout

Well the answer is easy I am not sure

Must admit tempted to swap 27” wheels for some 700’s but that will depend if the calipers have enough drop on them to cope and also I can only presume the rear spacing is 126mm but it could be 120mm . The sprung Brooks will go for sure , the butterfly bars not sure about and will depend on what I do re wheels and gears .

looks like frame number is 114466

Either way better pics and info will be added as time goes on

2 thoughts on “Latest Arrival is A Jim Soens

Leave a Reply

